Church Council

Works to create and supervise the plans of Christ UMC. All ministry areas and committees are accountable to the Council and includes all Committee and Ministry chairs.

2022 Church Council

ChairScott Gillespie
SecretaryJoan Banning
Lay LeaderMarLen Slagel
Staff Parish ChairClaude Sawyer
Finance ChairNick Fetchina
Trustee ChairMike Linville
Church TreasurerJack Dwiggins
Prayer Ministry CoordinatorRita Bulington
Youth Representative 
Lay Member to Annual ConferenceJohn Yarian
Early Learning Board ChairBrian Hall
At-Large Member 
At-Large Member 
Paid Staff are Ex-Officio Without Vote 
Children’s Ministry DirectorEmily Mayer
Youth Minister/Worship LeaderJake Mayer
Missions/Outreach, Health/CaringCarol Yarian
Visitation PastorBruce Mowery
Senior PastorKurt Freeman